AHHerald Search

mc dems tarantolo donoghuePHOTO BY LOUISE I. DONOGHUE

MAYORAL HONORS -- Ex-Eatontown Mayor Gerry Tarantolo (left), who held the post from 1999 to 2015, and former Mayor Peter E. Donoghue of Atlantic Highlands (2004-2008) were among five former Democratic mayors recognized for their service by the Monmouth County Democratic Organization on Monday, Sept. 21, at a reception at the Bar Anticipation in Lake Como. The other three past mayors honored were Ed Johnson of Asbury Park (2009-2013), Michael Ryan of Lake Como (2007-2015) and Edward J. McKenna of Red Bank (1991-2007).

Each received a plaque marking their past services to their respective municipalities.


We rely on advertising to support our operations.  When you click on an affiliate link we may earn a commission.