Kül d'Sack
Kül d'Sack performs close harmony bluegrass style music

Kül d’Sack, based in Red Bank, is a popular local band who for several years has performed at many of the top waterfront venues along the Bayshore and Asbury Park. They have come to call their style of music “yacht-grass.” The music flows in a relaxed and comfortable rhythm like the calm tidewater, then rushes to a new high-water mark taking the listener on the journey with original songs and fresh takes on classic bluegrass, rock, and country.

Imbued with the improv traditions of jazz and the close harmony singing of bluegrass, they take a creative approach to deep rock cuts of the 60s-80s.

John, Jim, Chris and Rich have worked together for years on their original style of bluegrass music and tight harmony. Featured at festivals and town concerts, the group also performs at some of the best watering holes in the area.

You can catch them at the following venues in the coming months:

May 13 (Fri 6PM) Seafarer, Highlands – Kül d’Sack
May 22 (Sun 1PM) One Willow, Highlands – Chris & Rich

June 05 (Sun 1PM) Langosta Lounge, Asbury Park – Kül d’Sack
June 17 (Fri 7PM) Beach Tavern, Monmouth Beach – Chris & Rich

July 08 (Fri 7PM) Beach Tavern, Monmouth Beach – Chris & Rich
July 25 (Mon 6PM) One Willow, Highlands – Chris & Rich
July 29 (Fri 7PM) Seafarer, Highlands – Kül d’Sack

August 04 (Thurs 6PM) Beach Tavern, Monmouth Beach – Chris & Rich
August 06 (Sat 9PM) Jamian’s, Red Bank – John & Rich
August 28 (Sun 5PM) One Willow, Highlands – Chris & Rich

Sept 18 (Sun 6PM) Beach Tavern, Monmouth Beach – Chris & Rich
Sept 27 (Tues 6PM) One Willow, Highlands – Chris & Rich

Find them on facebook at: https://www.facebook.com/KulDSack


AHHerald relies on advertising to support our operations.
When you click an affiliate link we may earn a commission.


Avatar photo

Allan Dean

Allan Dean is editor, publisher, and founder of the Atlantic Highlands Herald. Published since 1999 and selected in 2000 by the Borough of Atlantic Highlands as one of their official newspapers, making...