Red Bank, New Jersey – On March 23, 2022 the Eastern Monmouth Area Chamber of Commerce celebrated its 30th Annual Spinnaker Awards which acknowledge and honor businesses and individuals in the Chamber’s service area for “above and beyond” community contributions.  The event was held at the Gramercy at Lakeside Manor with many businesses, county and state representatives attending to honor the 2022 awardees. 

EMACC was excited to honor the following award recipients:

ARTS & CULTURE – Count Basie Center for the Arts.  The award was accepted by Adam Philipson, Lysa Israel, Karen Franklin, Ann Marie Kennan, Izzy Sackowitz and Samantha Giustiniani.

PUBLIC SERVICE AWARD – Robert Neff, Mayor of Little Silver

COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD – Reardon Anderson.  The award was accepted by Erik Anderson.

CORPORATE GOOD NEIGHBOR – Smolin Lupin.  The award was accepted by Joe Szark.

NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATION OF THE YEAR – Covenant House NJ.    The award was accepted by Jim White, Executive Director of Covenant House NJ.

50 OR MORE YEARS SERVING MONMOUTH COUNTY – Irwin Marine.    The award was accepted by Channing and Christine Irwin.


A feeling of celebration continued as the event team from Press Communications with DJs Tom Devoy and Zack Rayment from Thunder 106 provided gift giveaways and prizes.

The evening concluded with EMACC’s Educational Foundation gift raffle which provides scholarships and grants to non-traditional students.  The Foundation Committee is thankful for the amazing donations along with the generosity of the event attendees.  The 50/50 sales are ongoing through June 27, 2022.  Contact Peter Pfister of The Curchin Group for more information.  732-747-0500 or [email protected]We welcome you to visit our website and join us as we continue to grow as leaders in our community.  The Eastern Monmouth Area Chamber of Commerce, founded in 1928 has supported our business and community for almost 95 years. EMACC plays an essential role in the health of the business community regionally and statewide. Proudly serving Eatontown, Fair Haven, Little Silver, Middletown, Monmouth Beach, Oceanport, Red Bank, Rumson, Sea Bright, Shrewsbury and Tinton Falls. All are welcome! Call for more information (732) 741-0055 or send us an email [email protected] for membership details.

AHHerald relies on advertising to support our operations.
When you click an affiliate link we may earn a commission.