port monmouth fire awards

port monmouth fire awardsPictured from left: Port Monmouth Station #6 Fire Captain Hayley Beekman, Firefighter Robert Svenson Sr., Former Chief Peter Laimann, Former Captain David O’Herron, 3rd Assistant Chief Bernie Chenoweth, Committeewoman Pat Snell, Former Chief and President Bill Gilmartin, 1st Assistant Chief Russ Mount, 2nd Assistant Chief John Friedmann and Middletown Township Fire Chief Ryan Clarke.

MIDDLETOWN, NJ – The Port Monmouth Fire Company held a Service Awards Dinner on Friday, November 9th at the Shore Casino to honor members who have hit certain volunteer service milestones, as well as recognize the efforts of the Ladies Auxiliary. Township Committeewoman Pat Snell stopped by the dinner to congratulate the award recipients. 

This year’s Service Award recipients are Firefighter Robert Svenson Sr.(15 years of service), Former Fire Chief Peter Laimann (25 years of service), Former Captain, Engineer and Treasurer David O’Herron (40 years of service), Former Fire Chief and Port Monmouth Fire Company President Bill Gilmartin (30 years of service), Former Captain Edward Skelly (30 years of service), Firefighter Kevin Ramsey (20 years of service), Former Captain Kevin Trivett (20 years of service), and Engineer Christian Pederson (10 years of service).

AHHerald relies on advertising to support our operations.
When you click an affiliate link we may earn a commission.

Avatar of Allan Dean

Allan Dean

Allan Dean is editor, publisher, and founder of the Atlantic Highlands Herald. Published since 1999 and selected in 2000 by the Borough of Atlantic Highlands as one of their official newspapers, making...