ATLANTIC HIGHLANDS, NJ  –  FilmOneFest announced the following award winners after the annual one-minute film festival held, July 17 in Atlantic Highlands:

Jury Awards

“The Black Hole,” Phil Sansom & Olly Williams, England  “Acrophobia,” Mike Vidal,  New Jersey “There’s Bliss in the Kiss,”  Melanie Beisswenger, Germany/Singapore Director’s Award: “How to Make a Baby,” Cassidy Curtis

Audience Choice Award: “10 Second Time Machine,”

Michael Boylan, Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey

Article Continues after Sponsored Content

Jackson Pines and Cranston Dean in residency at Langosta Lounge in Asbury Park
Jackson Pines and Cranston Dean at Langosta

Honorable Mention Awards

“There’s Bliss in the Kiss,” Melanie Beisswenger, Germany “Mockingbird,” Marichelle Daywalt, California “Murder He Wrote,” Deva Blaisdell-Anderson, California “The Life and Times of a Dust Bunny,” Emily Hamel “Niki and Viv,” Susan Hippen, New York “The Bowler,” Grant Cornelison, Teaxas “Monopoly,” Emily Rifkin, California “Mis Pasos,” Grace Franco, California FOFie’s Choice” Awards  Sherilyn Przelomski and Mike Scherfen. (for volunteers who went above and beyond the call of duty) See pictures from FilmOneFest 2010, videos, and more at Thank you to FilmOneFest sponsors: Monmouth County Arts Council, Atlantic Highlands Chamber of Commerce, The Flaky Tart, 1st Ave. Pizza, AMA Ristorante Tuscana, Whole Foods Market Middletown, Blue Bay Inn, Compfort Inn, Sherman Jewelers, Allcare Medical,, Sodon’s Electric, INc, Atlantic Highlands Mayor Fred Rast

See pictures and videos from FilmOneFest 2010 at FilmOneFest supports the Atlantic Highlands Food Pantry. We collected more than $400 in cash contributions, and a carload of food donations at this year’s festival.

Donations were also received at other FilmOneFest events, including the Benefit Screenings, Dinner and Auction, and more.

AHHerald relies on advertising to support our operations.
When you click an affiliate link we may earn a commission.

Avatar of Allan Dean

Allan Dean

Allan Dean is editor, publisher, and founder of the Atlantic Highlands Herald. Published since 1999 and selected in 2000 by the Borough of Atlantic Highlands as one of their official newspapers, making...