njems pine krohe belangerPHOTO: Kenneth Krohe, Keyport First Aid Squad chief and cadet adviser, congratulates 2017 EMS Council of New Jersey (EMSCNJ) cadet scholarship winners Bret Pine, left, and Andrew Belanger. 

EMS Council of New Jersey awarded scholarships to EMS cadets in Keyport and Colts Neck. The $500 cadet scholarship is for qualifying graduating high school students who are cadet and/or junior members of EMSCNJ squads, and who plan to pursue college-level degrees.


njems emily davisPHOTO: Colts Neck First Aid member Emily Davis accepts a scholarship award from Mary Claire Shiber, EMS Council of New Jersey (EMSCNJ) cadet scholarship program chairperson, and EMSCNJ President Joseph G. Walsh, Jr. 

The 88-year-old nonprofit EMSCNJ represents 20,000 EMS volunteers affiliated with nearly 300 rescue squads throughout the state.

Photos: Sylvie Mulvaney/EMSCNJ