ems council nj 2016The EMS Council of New Jersey membership has voted to keep its 2016 Board of Trustees intact for 2017. The executive board includes, left to right: Membership Secretary Sue Meyer (Berkeley Heights); Northern Area Vice President Cyndy Reardon (Bloomingdale); Central Area Vice President John Butterweck (Morganville); Southern Area Vice President Phil Wien (Maple Shade); Assistant Treasurer Leroy Gunzelman (Somerville); Treasurer Ken Weinberg (Pittstown); Secretary Barbara Platt (New Egypt) and President Joseph Walsh (Neptune). Edward J. Burdzy (Holland Township), third from right, is the EMSCNJ's executive director.

Installation is scheduled for January 2017.

The 87-year-old nonprofit EMSCNJ represents 20,000 EMS volunteers affiliated with nearly 300 rescue squads throughout the state.