mcls james graySHREWSBURY, NJ - Freeholder Lillian Burry, liaison to the Monmouth County Library, administers the oath of office to James S. Gray, who was appointed to the Monmouth County Library Commission for another five year term, while Board Chairperson Renee B. Swartz looks on.


Burry administered the oath during the Commission’s reorganization meeting at the library’s Eastern Branch Library, Route 35, Shrewsbury, last week.   Frank Wells was continued as vice chairman, Shrewsbury Mayor Donald W. Burden as secretary, and Atlantic Highlands Councilman Peter Doyle as treasurer, along with Millstone Councilwomen Nancy A. Grbelja, co-treasurer.