Three locations, limit of one case per vehicle 

FREEHOLD, NJ – The Monmouth County Office of Emergency Management and the New Jersey American Water Company is continuing to coordinate the distribution of cases of water to residents of the 22 communities affected by the current water emergency

Three locations will open for water distribution today from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. The locations will remain open until the supply is depleted. There is a limit of one case of water per vehicle. 

The locations are:

Middletown North High School, 63 Tindall Road, Middletown

Middletown South High School, 900 Nut Swamp Rd, Middletown

Wolf Hill Recreation Area, 3 Crescent Place, Oceanport

Twenty two towns serviced by New Jersey American Water Co. are under a “boil-water advisory created when a  The affected towns are Aberdeen, Fair Haven, Highlands, Holmdel, Little Silver, Middletown, Rumson, Oceanport, Sea Bright, Tinton Falls, Shrewsbury, Long Branch, Eatontown, West Long Branch, Deal, Allenhurst, Loch Arbor, Neptune, Monmouth Beach, Lake Como and Shrewsbury and Ocean townships.